Collections of Dilip Prakash

Genius in India-Akrit Jaswal

Posted on: July 10, 2008

Years ago , footage emerged from a remote village in India . The video shows a young girl receiving surgery to separate her fingers , which were badly burned and fused together. Why did this operation make headlines around the world? The surgery was performed by a 7-year-old boy named Akrit Jaswal.




Now 13 years old , Akrit has an IQ of 146 and is considered the smartest person his age in India -a country of more than a billion people. Before Akrit could even speak , his parents say they knew he was special.

“He learned very fast , ” says Raksha , Akrit’s mother. “After learning the alphabet , we started to teach him joining of words , and he started writing as well. He was two.”

At an age when most children are learning their ABCs , Akrit was reading Shakespeare and assembling a library of medical textbooks. When he was 5 years old , he enrolled in school. One year later , Akrit was teaching English and math classes.

Akrit developed a passion for science and anatomy at an early age. Doctors at local hospitals took notice and started allowing him to observe surgeries when he was 6 years old. Inspired by what he saw , Akrit read everything he could on the topic. When an impoverished family heard about his amazing abilities , they asked if he would operate on their daughter for free. Her surgery was a success.


After the surgery , Akrit was hailed as a medical genius in India . Neighbors and strangers flocked to him for advice and treatment. At age 11 , Akrit was admitted to Punjab University .. He’s the youngest student ever to attend an Indian university. That same year , he was also invited to London ‘s famed Imperial College to exchange ideas with scientists on the cutting edge of medical research.

Akrit says he has millions of medical ideas , but he’s currently focused on developing a cure for cancer. “I’ve developed a concept called oral gene therapy on the basis of my research and my theories , ” he says. “I’m quite dedicated towards working on this mechanism.”

Growing up , Akrit says he used to see cancer patients lying on the side of the road because they couldn’t afford treatment or hospitals had no space for them. Now , he wants to use his intellect to ease their suffering. “[I’ve been] going to hospitals since the age of 6 , so I have seen firsthand people suffering from pain , ” he says. “I get very sad , and so that’s the main motive of my passion about medicine , my passion about cancer.”

Currently , Akrit is working toward a bachelor’s degrees in zoology , botany and chemistry. Someday , he hopes to continue his studies at Harvard University ..

16 Responses to "Genius in India-Akrit Jaswal"

Can I befriend you Akrit?

Can I have akrit’s email id…..
I am president of ahead of world group of remedies…

Sagar
(sridevaprasanna@gmail.com)

Hi Akrit. It’s verry nice to hear a news from you. Can i know what do you think of this world?

I have performed surgery to. I am smart
as you

I have been sufferring from for many many years with disease no one is able to diagnose? I wish u can help me. Yuor help is really appreciated.

What a smug little child

Does this web site has no reply to any of the question asked or comments posted? if not ? why bother and have a web site if there will be no communication? just wondering is there is a real person working on this site or a robot, if not please reply to any at least. thanks

I believe this kind of children are sent specially by God for achieving some specific goals at earth . God gave him the extra talent, when God is with him, he is sure to get success.

…so , of this way the indigo children will change the world .
Stop with the violence , the wars , and the hungry people .

I AM JOSUE .

Dude im 12 and I have an IQ of 148 I’m not lying I’m in 7th grade and I have the reading and math comprehension ability of a 12th grader. I’m not trying to be a buzzkill or a pompous kid I’m serious

i need your email id…. the future king of this planet…

i cant believe when you were 11 years old you went to univercity GOOD JOB!KEEP IT UP!

i have 2 sex marculine and femenin, it is posible of cutting one…can you do it.

he is quit not so smart as my friend rohit b says

I am 12 years old and have an IQ of 125.

mine is 149, no kidding. i’m 10

Leave a Reply

For a Better Life

1. Don’t talk when u r angry
2. Don’t take words seriously from the one who is angry

Do you want to see the world after Death?

Donate Eyes DONATE YOUR 'EYES'!!

Miles Crossed

  • 1,075,345 Miles
(c) 2013 All Rights not Reserved Worldofdilip.wordpress.com
